Regional Planning Coordination

The Regional Planning Coordination unit implements the consultative planning and public outreach relationship statewide through the Transportation Planning Initiative (TPI). VTrans Planning Coordinators carry out the Vermont Transportation Planning Initiative (TPI) in partnership with the ten non-metropolitan Regional Planning Commissions (RPCs) of the state and the Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission (CCRPC) - Vermont's only Metropolitan Planning Organization.

The unit works with the RPCs to solicit local input, identify needs, develop regional transportation plans and prioritize regional transportation needs, and otherwise provide planning capacity to VTrans on an ongoing basis. Through the TPI the RPCs assist their member municipalities with local planning and transportation issues.

In addition, the unit plays a key role in the Agency's public outreach efforts - working collaboratively with the RPCs and other state agencies, VTrans program managers, municipalities and an array of public and private organizations to inform the public on important transportation issues, programs, projects, planning activities, and to facilitate the flow of accurate information affecting and/or involving the public.

Transportation Planning Initiative Manual (2007)

Regional Planning Commissions Transportation Planner Contacts Map

VTrans Transportation Planning Coordinators

Amy Bell
amy.bell@vermont.gov
802-828-678
Chittenden County RPC, Lamoille County PC, Northwest Regional PC

Zoe Neaderland
zoe.neaderland@vermont.gov
802-828-5748
Central Vermont RPC

Jackie Cassino
jackie.cassino@vermont.gov
802-272-2368
So. Windsor County RPC, Windham Regional Commission

Matthew Langham
matthew.langham@vermont.gov
802-828-5578
Northeastern VT Development Assoc., Two Rivers-Ottauquechee RC

Sommer Bucossi
sommer.bucossi@vermont.gov
802-828-3884
Addison County RPC, Bennington County RC, Rutland Regional PC

Regional Planning Commissions Transportation Planner Contacts

Bennington County Regional Commission (BCRC)
www.rpc.bennington.vt.us
Phone: 442-0713/ -0682
Fax: 442-0439
111 South St., Suite 203, Bennington, VT 05201
Mark Anders, Regional Planner/Transp. Manager (x3)
manders@bcrcvt.org
Windham Regional Commission (WRC)
www.windhamregional.org
Phone: 257-4547
Fax: 254-6383
139 Main Street, Suite 505, Brattleboro, VT 05301
Erica Roper, Transportation Planner, (x108)
eroper@sover.net
Southern Windsor County Regional Planning Commission (SWCRPC)
swcrpc.org
Phone: 674-9201
Fax: 674-5711
Ascutney Professional Building, P.O. Box 320, Ascutney, VT 05030
Katharine Otto, Assistant Planner (x116)
kotto@swcrpc.org
Rutland Regional Planning Commission (RRPC)
www.rutlandrpc.org
Phone: 775-0871 / 800-464-7900
Fax: 775-1766
67 Merchants Row - Opera House, P.O. Box 965, Rutland, VT 05702
Kitt Shaw, Transportation Planner
kitt.shaw@rutlandrpc.org
Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission (CCRPC)
www.ccrpcvt.org
Phone: 846-4490
Fax: 846-4494
110 West Canal St., Suite 202, Winooski, VT 05404-2109
Eleni Churchill, Transportation Program Manager (x *11)
echurchill@ccrpcvt.org
Addison County Regional Planning Commission (ACRPC)
acrpc.org
Phone: 388-3141
Fax: 388-0038
14 Seminary Street, Middlebury, VT 05753
Josh Donabedian, Transportation Planner
jdonabed@acrpc.org
Two Rivers-Ottauquechee Regional Commission (TRORC)
www.trorc.org
Phone: 457-3188
Fax: 457-4728
128 King Farm Road, Woodstock, VT 05091
Rita Seto, Regional Planner (x13)
rseto@trorc.org
Central Vermont Regional Planning Commission (CVRPC)
centralvtplanning.org
Phone: 229-0389
Fax: 223-1977
29 Main Street, Suite 4, Montpelier, VT 05602
Dan Currier, Transportation Program Manager
currier@cvregion.com
Northeastern Vermont Development Association (NVDA)
www.nvda.net
Phone: 748-5181
Fax: 748-1223
P.O. Box 630, 36 Eastern Ave., Suite 1, St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
Douglas Morton, Transportation Planner (x19)
morton@nvda.net
Lamoille County Planning Commission (LCPC)
www.lcpcvt.org
Phone: 888-4548
Fax: 888-6938
52 Portland St., 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 1637, Morrisville, VT 05661
Rob Moore, Transportation Planner
rob@lcpcvt.org
Northwest Regional Planning Commission (NRPC)
www.nrpcvt.com
Phone: 524-5958 / 800-564-5958
Fax: 527-2948
155 Lake Street, St. Albans, VT 05478
Bethany Remmers, Assistant Director
bethany@nrpcvt.com