Aviation Advisory Council

The Vermont Aviation Advisory Council (VAAC) meets quarterly to discuss aviation policy, Vermont Airport investment programs, air project priorities, and actions. More information can be found at the State of Vermont Board and Commissions website.
Establishing Statute: EO 11-03
Description: This council shall be responsible for recommending an aviation policy for Vermont, an investment program for Vermont airports, airport classifications, air project priorities, and actions to enhance the linkage between Vermont's aviation industry and the State's economic vitality. It shall also serve as a forum for aviation-related issues and encourage cooperation between the Agency of Transportation and airport business operators.

Board Members
Joe Flynn  Secretary, Agency of Transportation, Chair

Paul Carroccio
Douglas White
Janice Peaslee
Robert Flint
Robert McEwing
Barbara Murphy
Bill Hanf
Chris Carrigan
Cliff Coy
David Howe
Kyle Clark
Shelby Losier
Stacy Leveille
Steven Dolgin


Next Meeting 1:00 - 3:00 PM on November 15th

Click here to join the meeting


Latest DRAFT Minutes

VAAC Archived Meeting Minutes

Latest Agenda

Latest Approved Minutes
For information and scheduling, please contact Trini Brassard,  Aviation Program Administrator: 802-522-8112 or via email: trini.brassard@vermont.gov