Maintenance Districts

Vermont has eight transportation maintenance districts that are responsible for all maintenance activities on state highways, and for providing technical assistance to municipalities located within their district boundaries. Each district is managed by a District Transportation Administrator (DTA)

To see more detailed information about each district, click on the district listing below the map.

District 1 - Bennington
District 2 - Brattleboro
District 3 - Rutland
District 4 - White River Junction
District 5 - Colchester
District 7 - St. Johnsbury
District 8 - St. Albans
District 9 - Derby